Public Document Pack

NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

HITCHIN COMMITTEE

MEETING HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, DISTRICT COUNCIL OFFICES, LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY ON THURSDAY, 26TH MAY, 2022 AT 7.30 PM

MINUTES

Present: Councillors: Ian Albert, Judi Billing, Raj Bhakar, Val Bryant, Sam Collins,

Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg, James Denselow, Keith Hoskins, Chris Lucas,

Nigel Mason, Kay Tart and Richard Thake

In Attendance: William Edwards (Committee, Member and Scrutiny Manager)

58 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Audio recording – 31 minutes 03 seconds

N.B There is no separate audio recording of this meeting. Time stamps refer to the recording of Annual Council on the 26 May 2022.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Clare Billing.

59 ELECTION OF A CHAIR FOR CIVIC YEAR 2022/23

Councillor Judi Billing proposed and Councillor Keith Hoskins seconded and, following a vote, it was:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Ian Albert be elected as Chair of the Hitchin Area Committee for the Civic Year 2022/23.

60 ELECTION OF A VICE-CHAIR FOR CIVIC YEAR 2022/23

Councillor Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg proposed and Councillor Val Bryant seconded and, following a vote, it was:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Clare Billing be elected as Vice-Chair of the Hitchin Area Committee for the Civic Year 2022/23.

The meeting closed at 8.03 pm

Chair

